Universität Fribourg Université de Fribourg Suisse | Universität Freiburg Schweiz Course offerings

FACULTieS

State-of-the-art courses for those who aim high

The five faculties of the University of Fribourg all offer a range of multidisciplinary programs with the option – unique in Europe – of taking a bilingual program of study, even in the Faculties of Science and Economic and Social Sciences where English at Master Degree level is integrated. In an international context, at the crossroads of cultures, their structure promotes direct and individual contact between students and teachers in programs of study of high quality in a special environment.

The Faculty of Theology of the University of Fribourg is the largest theological faculty in Switzerland and, together with Lucerne, the only catholic faculty of theology within a State university.

Internationally renowned, the Faculty of Law has been offering teaching of exceptional quality for 250 years.

With its ultramodern teaching and research technologies, the Faculty of Economic and Social Sciences attaches particular importance to interdisciplinary teaching with a practical orientation.

With its seven departments, the Faculty of Arts is the largest of the Alma Mater. Open to multilinguism, it is proud and vigilant in the defence of the humanistic values of the University of Fribourg.

The Faculty of Science fosters superior teaching and high quality fundamental research in a wide range of scientific areas including medicine. It also contributes significantly to the industrial and economic development of the City and the Canton of Fribourg.

Universität Fribourg Université de Fribourg Suisse | Universität Freiburg Schweiz Studienangebot

FAkULTäten

Eine exzellente Ausbildung für alle, die etwas mehr erwarten.

Die fünf Fakultäten der Universität Freiburg bieten allesamt die Möglichkeit, die Studienfächer interdisziplinär zu kombinieren. Ein grosses Plus und einzigartig in Europa ist die Option des zweisprachigen Studiums. In den Naturwissenschaften sowie in den Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften kann das Masterstudium gar mehrsprachig gestaltet werden, da auch auf Englisch unterrichtet wird. Der direkte und persönliche Kontakt zwischen Studierenden und Dozenten wird gross geschrieben und gewährleistet eine hohe Qualität in der Ausbildung.

Die Theologische Fakultät der Universität Freiburg ist die grösste in der Schweiz und gemeinsam mit derjenigen in Luzern die einzige katholische theologische Fakultät, die in eine kantonale Universität integriert ist.

Die Rechtswissenschaften in Freiburg geniessen international einen hervorragenden Ruf und bestechen mit einem besonders breit abgestützten Angebot in der Lehre.

Ausgestattet mit modernsten Technologien für Lehre und Forschung, richtet die Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaftliche Fakultät ein spezielles Augenmerk auf ein interdisziplinäres, praxisbezogenes Lehrangebot.

Mit ihren sieben Departementen bildet die Philosophische Fakultät die grösste an der Alma Mater. In Geiste der Mehrsprachigkeit vertritt sie mit Stolz die Werte des Humanismus an der Universität Freiburg.

Die Naturwissenschaften in Freiburg stehen für hochstehende Lehre und Grundlagenforschung bei einem breiten Angebot an Disziplinen, inklusive der Medizin. Die Fakultät leistet zudem einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur industriellen und technologischen Entwicklung der Stadt und des Kantons Freiburg.