Universität Fribourg Université de Fribourg Suisse | Universität Freiburg Schweiz Course offerings

FACULTieS

State-of-the-art courses for those who aim high

The five faculties of the University of Fribourg all offer a range of multidisciplinary programs with the option – unique in Europe – of taking a bilingual program of study, even in the Faculties of Science and Economic and Social Sciences where English at Master Degree level is integrated. In an international context, at the crossroads of cultures, their structure promotes direct and individual contact between students and teachers in programs of study of high quality in a special environment.

The Faculty of Theology of the University of Fribourg is the largest theological faculty in Switzerland and, together with Lucerne, the only catholic faculty of theology within a State university.

Internationally renowned, the Faculty of Law has been offering teaching of exceptional quality for 250 years.

With its ultramodern teaching and research technologies, the Faculty of Economic and Social Sciences attaches particular importance to interdisciplinary teaching with a practical orientation.

With its seven departments, the Faculty of Arts is the largest of the Alma Mater. Open to multilinguism, it is proud and vigilant in the defence of the humanistic values of the University of Fribourg.

The Faculty of Science fosters superior teaching and high quality fundamental research in a wide range of scientific areas including medicine. It also contributes significantly to the industrial and economic development of the City and the Canton of Fribourg.

Universität Fribourg Université de Fribourg Suisse | Universität Freiburg Schweiz Offre d'études

Facultés

Un enseignement de pointe pour ceux qui en veulent plus

Les cinq facultés de l’Université de Fribourg proposent toutes une offre pluridisciplinaire variée avec – option unique en Europe – la possibilité de suivre un cursus universitaire bilingue, voire même multilingue pour les Facultés des sciences et des sciences économiques et sociales qui intègrent l’anglais au niveau master. Dans un cadre international, à la croisée des cultures, leur structure favorise un contact direct et individualisé entre étudiants et professeurs pour un enseignement de haute qualité dans un environnement privilégié.

La Faculté de théologie de l’Université de Fribourg est la plus grande faculté de théologie en Suisse et, avec Lucerne, la seule faculté de théologie catholique intégrée à une université d’Etat.

De renommée internationale, la Faculté de droit dispense depuis 250 ans un enseignement de qualité exceptionnellement vaste.

Dotée de technologies d’enseignement et de recherche ultramodernes, la Faculté des sciences économiques et sociales attache une importance particulière à un enseignement interdisciplinaire proche de la pratique.

Avec ses sept départements, la Faculté des lettres est la plus grande de l’Alma mater. Ouverte au plurilinguisme, elle est fière et soucieuse de défendre les valeurs d’humanisme de l’Université de Fribourg.

La Faculté des sciences encourage un enseignement supérieur et une recherche fondamentale de haute qualité dans une large gamme de domaines scientifiques, y compris la médecine. Elle contribue également considérablement au développement industriel et économique de la Ville et du Canton de Fribourg.