Universität Fribourg Université de Fribourg Suisse | Universität Freiburg Schweiz Course offerings

Accounting and Finance

Abstract

This Master programme follows on from a Bachelor's degree in economic sciences and provides in-depth education in the field of accounting and financial management. The programme is very flexible and can be adapted to align with individual career goals. In particular, the modular structure of the study programme allows students to personalise their curriculum and to place more emphasis on «Accounting and Control» or «Finance». The course can be completed with classes at the Universities of Bern and Neuchâtel within the framework of the BENEFRI convention, with a pool of classes that are common to all three universities. In addition, other classes may be chosen in the field of management and taxation law. Specific classes are also offered which allow students to obtain an equivalent qualification counting towards the Swiss diploma for certified accountants.

Show the study programme profile

Profile of the study programme

This Master programme provides in-depth education in the field of accounting and financial management. In particular students have to choose a certain number of courses from the following core modules:

  • Accounting and Control
  • Finance

In addition to these core modules students can take a certain number courses in management, economics, informatics, communication and media research and law.
The final thesis is an individual research project at the end of the programme, designed for students to apply their knowledge acquired throughout their studies.

Fribourg profile
The modular structure of the study programme allows students to personalise their course and to demonstrate the skills they have acquired. Students can focus on the «Accounting and Control» or the «Finance» field, depending on their interests.

Swiss Diploma for Certified Accountants
Specific classes are also offered which allow students to obtain an equivalent qualification counting towards the Swiss Diploma for Certified Accountants. More information on this can be found on the website of the «Akademie der Treuhand-Kammer/Académie de la Chambre fiduciaire» (http://www.expertsuisse.ch).
According to the regulations of the Academy for Swiss Certified Accountants, holders of the Master of Arts in Accounting and Finance from the University of Fribourg may be exempted from the «Accounting and Finance» module examination or from the first part alone (Part I), depending on the classes taken during the Master's (for more information and the list of equivalent qualifications, please consult the addresses provided in the «Curriculum» hereinafter).

Learning outcomes and career openings
The course offers graduates excellent career opportunities in the fields of auditing, certified accounting, banking and general finance. Here are a few examples:

  • Certified accountant;
  • Taxation expert;
  • Business management consultant;
  • Financial analyst;
  • Portfolio manager;
  • Management controller.

Studies organisation

Structure of studies

90 ECTS credits, 3 semesters

Curriculum

http://studies.unifr.ch/go/PWEqb

Admission

Master's degree programmes are built on the knowledge and abilities that were acquired when obtaining a Bachelor's degree.

Holders of a Bachelor's degree awarded from a Swiss university can be admitted to a Master's degree programme within the corresponding discipline (requires the acquisition of minimum 60 ECTS credits at Bachelor level in the corresponding discipline) without any additional requirements. The same applies to holders of a Bachelor's degree awarded by a foreign university, provided that the Bachelor's degree is recognised and considered equivalent by the University of Fribourg.

Holders of a Bachelor's degree awarded from a Swiss university or holders of a Bachelor's degree awarded by a foreign university, provided that the Bachelor's degree is recognised and considered equivalent by the University of Fribourg, can be admitted to a Master's degree programme within another discipline with prerequisites (must be successfully completed before starting the Master's degree programme) or additional requirements (can be completed during the Master's degree programme). According to existing agreements, holders of a Bachelor's degree awarded from a Swiss university of applied sciences can also be admitted with prerequisites or additional requirements.

The respective conditions of admission for each Master's degree programme are reserved.

Universität Fribourg Université de Fribourg Suisse | Universität Freiburg Schweiz Offre d'études

Accounting and Finance

Résumé

Ce programme de Master s'appuie sur une formation de Bachelor en sciences économiques et offre une formation approfondie dans le domaine de la comptabilité et de la gestion financière. L'offre de cours est très flexible et peut être adaptée aux objectifs de carrière individuels. En particulier, la structure modulaire du programme d'études permet aux étudiantes et aux étudiants de personnaliser leur cursus et de mettre un accent plus marqué sur le domaine «Comptabilité et contrôle» ou sur le domaine «Finance». La formation est complétée par la possibilité de suivre des cours aux Universités de Berne et de Neuchâtel dans le cadre de la convention BENEFRI, avec un pool de cours commun aux trois universités. En outre, d'autres cours peuvent être choisis dans le domaine de la gestion d'entreprise, ainsi que dans le domaine du droit fiscal.
Un ensemble de cours spécifiques permet également d'obtenir une équivalence pour une partie des cours du Diplôme fédéral d'expert-comptable ou d'experte-comptable.

Afficher le profil du programme d'études

Profil du programme d'études

Le programme de Master offre une formation approfondie dans le domaine de la comptabilité et de la finance gestion financière. L'offre de cours est très flexible et peut être adaptée aux objectifs de carrière des étudiantes et étudiants. Les étudiantes et étudiants peuvent choisir parmi les modules suivants:

  • Accounting and Control
  • Finance

La formation peut être complétée par des cours à option en gestion d'entreprise, économie, informatique, sciences de la communication et des médias, droit.
Le travail de Master est écrit en fin d'études et permet l'application des connaissances apprises durant le programme.

Profil fribourgeois
La structure modulaire du programme d'études permet aux étudiantes et aux étudiants de personnaliser leur cursus et de mettre en évidences les compétences acquises. Ainsi les étudiantes et étudiants peuvent mettre un accent plus marqué sur le domaine «Comptabilité et contrôle» ou sur le domaine «Finance» en fonction de leurs intérêts.

Diplôme fédéral d'expert-comptable
Un ensemble de cours spécifiques permet également d'obtenir une équivalence pour une partie des cours du Diplôme fédéral d'expert-comptable ou d'experte-comptable. De plus amples informations se trouvent sur le site de l'Académie de la Chambre fiduciaire (http://www.expertsuisse.ch).
Selon le Règlement de l'Académie suisse d'expertise comptable, les diplômées et diplômés du Master of Arts in Accounting and Finance de l'Université de Fribourg ont la possibilité d'être dispensés de l'ensemble de l'examen du module «Accounting and Finance», ou de la première partie uniquement (Partie I), en fonction des cours suivis pendant les études de Master (pour plus d'information et la liste des équivalences, veuillez consulter les adresses indiquées sous «Plan d'études», ci-après).

Objectifs de formation et débouchés
La formation offre aux diplômées et aux diplômés d'excellentes perspectives de carrière dans les domaines de l'audit, de l'expertise comptable, de la banque et de la finance en général. Quelques exemples de débouchés:

  • Experte- ou expert-comptable;
  • Experte fiscale ou expert fiscal;
  • Consultante ou consultant en gestion d'entreprise;
  • Analyste financière ou analyste financier;
  • Gestionnaire de portefeuille;
  • Contrôleuse de gestion ou contrôleur de gestion.

Organisation des études

Structure des études

90 crédits ECTS, 3 semestres

Plan d'études

http://studies.unifr.ch/go/YYbWv

Admission

Les voies d'études Master se basent sur les connaissances et les compétences acquises pour l'obtention du Bachelor.

Les titulaires d'un diplôme de Bachelor universitaire délivré par une université suisse peuvent être admis aux études de Master sans autres conditions dans la branche d'études correspondante (cela signifie que 60 ECTS au minimum doivent être obtenus dans la branche d'études envisagée au niveau Master). Le même principe est appliqué aux titulaires d'un diplôme de Bachelor universitaire étranger reconnu et jugé équivalent par l'Université de Fribourg.

Les titulaires d'un diplôme de Bachelor universitaire suisse ou étranger, reconnu et jugé équivalent par l'Université de Fribourg, obtenu dans une autre branche d'études peuvent être admis aux études de Master avec conditions préalables (à accomplir avant l'entrée en Master) ou avec exigences supplémentaires (à accomplir parallèlement aux études de Master). Une admission avec conditions préalables ou avec exigences supplémentaires est également possible pour les titulaires d'un diplôme de Bachelor d'une haute école spécialisée suisse, selon les conventions en vigueur.

Les conditions d'admission propres à chaque programme de Master sont réservées.